Roman Reigns: Future Milestones In His Dominant Title Runs

With an unprecedented run as the undisputed WWE Universal Champion, Roman Reigns has already broken several records. He is on the cusp of breaking more, so let’s delve into the remarkable statistics surrounding his title reigns.

In this report, we include all achievable milestones with the Universal & WWE Championship considering he remains undefeated for many years. Note: The statistics were tallied on May 26, 2023.

Roman Reigns: Future Milestones In His Dominant Title Runs

Universal Championship: Roman Reigns has proven himself to be an unstoppable force with a staggering total of 1,053 days across two reigns as the WWE Universal Champion. His current reign has already reached an impressive 989 days, making him by far the longest-reigning Universal Champion in WWE history. The last time a single title reign reached the 1,000-day milestone was Hulk Hogan with the WWF Championship, which lasted an impressive 1,474 days from 1984 to 1988.

WWE Championship: He won the title 417 days ago at WrestleMania 38, which when combined with his three other reigns totals a sum of 535 days. Since then, he has surpassed the following superstars on the all-time list:

Ric Flair, Eddie Guerrero, Edge, The Miz, Jinder Mahal, Kofi Kingston, Sheamus, Daniel Bryan, Bobby Lashley, Seth Rollins, The Undertaker, JBL, Yokozuna, The Ultimate Warrior, “Superstar” Billy Graham, Kurt Angle, Drew McIntyre, Diesel, The Rock, Shawn Michaels, CM Punk, AJ Styles, Randy Savage & Stone Cold Steve Austin.

Future Milestones – WWE Championship: As each day passes, Roman Reigns inches closer to breaking more records. He cannot surpass anyone under the Universal title lineage, but here’s a list of dates showing when he will equal other WWE Champions.

  • Triple H (609 days) in 71 days on August 5, 2023
  • Bret Hart (654 days) in 119 days on September 22, 2023
  • Randy Orton (680 days) in 145 days on October 18, 2023
  • Brock Lesnar (823 days) in 288 days on March 9, 2024
  • Pedro Morales (1,027 days) in 492 days on September 29, 2024

Highlighting Potential Records: Surpassing Pedro Morales would slot Roman Reigns in to the list of top 5 longest reigning WWE Champions in history. However, WWE will not focus on this record for now, because it considers the Universal Championship run more important. If we stack up his current days as Universal Champion against the four longest reigning WWE Champions of all time, we get a list of dates like so:

  • John Cena (1,254 days) in 201 days on December 13, 2023
  • Bob Backlund (2,121 days) in 1,068 days on April 28, 2026
  • Hulk Hogan (2,185 days) in 1,132 days on July 1, 2026
  • Bruno Sammartino (4,040 days) in 2,987 days on July 30, 2031

For Roman Reigns to become the longest-reigning World Champion in history, he would need to hold the Universal title for an additional 8 years and 2 months.

Unachieved Accolades and WWE’s Focus: While Roman Reigns has already achieved Triple Crown and Grand Slam Champion status, along with winning a Royal Rumble, there are a few remaining accolades he has yet to conquer. These include Money In The Bank, King of the Ring, and the André the Giant Memorial Battle Royal Trophy. However, these achievements are unlikely to be pursued while Reigns remains champion.

WWE’s Short-Term Focus: The first record will be the 1,000 day milestone over a single reign, which hasn’t happened during a World Championship reign in the modern era. This will happen on June 6th and is unlikely to be stopped because Roman Reigns has no scheduled title defense before then. After that, WWE is likely to shift its focus to him becoming the longest reigning champion of the modern era. As stated above, this will happen the day after he surpasses John Cena’s 1,254 days during the Christmas holiday period.

Another record WWE may highlight is Roman Reigns becoming the most dominant WWE Champion of the modern era, if he holds on until March 10th. Brock Lesnar currently has the record at 823 days. Reigns is likely to hold both titles until WrestleMania 40, where he will extend the record of defending a championship in the main event to 4 successive years. Overall, this would mark his 8th time headlining WrestleMania (the other 7 happening at 31, 32, 33, 34, 37, 38 and 39).

Conclusion: Roman Reigns’ dominance in the WWE continues to solidify his legacy as one of the greatest WWE Superstars of all time. These statistics show how much more work is needed for him to be considered the greatest of all time.

Also Read: Unveiling The Losing Streaks Of WWE Superstars

Roman Reigns

You can keep up with all your wrestling news right here on eWrestlingNews.com. Or, you can follow us over on our Twitter and Facebook pages.

Checkout latest world news below links :
World News || Latest News || U.S. News

Source link

Back to top button