Gujarat Cabinet Reshuffle: Check full list of ministers and their portfolios in CM Bhupendra Singh Patel’s new cabinet

Gujarat Cabinet Full List: There are 10 cabinet ministers and 14 Minister of State.

Full list of Ministers and their portfolios in Bhupendra Patel Cabinet: Gujarat Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel today inducted his new council of ministers. The new ministers were administered oath by Gujarat Governor Acharya Devvrat. Patel (59), a first-time MLA from Ahmedabad, took over as the new Gujarat chief minister on Monday after the sudden resignation of Vijay Rupani on Saturday. Patel has inducted 24 ministers in his cabinet including two women. In an unprecedented move, no ministers in the previous cabinet have been retained and an all-new cabinet was sworn in today.

“The new 24-member council of ministers of CM Bhupendra Patel that includes 10 Cabinet Ministers, 5 Ministers of State with Independent Charge and 9 Ministers of State took the oath of office, administered by the Governor Shri Acharya Devvrat, at Raj Bhavan in Gandhinagar today,” said the CMO.

While there are 10 Cabinet ministers, 14 ministers of state have been inducted into the council of ministers taking the total to 25 including the chief minister.

Check full list of ministers below:

Gujarat: Cabinet Ministers (**portfolios to be updated soon)

Bhupendra Patel – Chief Minister, Home, Urban Development, General Administration, Information and Broadcast, Industries, Mines and Minerals, Capital Projects, Narmada and ports among others
Rajendra Trivedi – Legislative and Parliamentary Affairs, Revenue, Law and Justice
Jitendra Vaghani- Education
Rishikesh Patel
Purneshkumar Ishwarlal Modi
Raghavji Patel
Arjunsinh Chauhan
Kanubhai Mohanlal Desai – Finance, Energy and Petrochemicals
Kiritsinh Rana
Naresh Patel
Pradip Parmar

Gujarat: Ministers of State
Harsh Sanghavi
Jagdish Ishwarbhai
Brijesh Merja
Jitu Chaudhary
Manisha Vakil
Mukesh Patel
Nimishaben Suthar
Arvindbhai Gordhanbhai Raiyani
Kuber Dindor
Kirti Singh Vaghela
Gajenddra Singh Parmar
Raghavbhai Makwana
Vinod Moradiya
Devabhai Malav

Nimaben Bhaveshbhai Acharya has been made Gujarat Assembly Speaker after Rajendra Trivedi resigned from the post and was inducted into the new cabinet.

Get live Stock Prices from BSE, NSE, US Market and latest NAV, portfolio of Mutual Funds, Check out latest IPO News, Best Performing IPOs, calculate your tax by Income Tax Calculator, know market’s Top Gainers, Top Losers & Best Equity Funds. Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.

Gujarat Cabinet Reshuffle: Check full list of ministers and their portfolios in CM Bhupendra Singh Patel’s new cabinetFinancial Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel and stay updated with the latest Biz news and updates.

Checkout latest world news below links :
World News || Latest News || U.S. News

Source link

Back to top button
SoundCloud To Mp3