Canada

Federal Reserve Events

Article content

***Denotes a new entry. ——————————————————–

FOMC MEETING DATES:

2022

June 14-15 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 26-27 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 20-21 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

November 1-2 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

Advertisement 2

Article content

December 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2023

January 31-February 1, 2023 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

————————————————————

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIR JEROME POWELL

No public events are currently scheduled. ——————————————————

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Thursday, May 19 ***WASHINGTON – Senate Banking, Housing and Urban Affairs Committee holds hybrid hearing on the nomination of Michael Barr to be Federal Reserve vice chair for supervision, 1000 EDT/1400 GMT. 538 Dirksen. Livestream available. Information: https://www.banking.senate.gov/hearings/05/12/2022/nomination-hearing

Advertisement 3

Article content

MINNEAPOLIS – Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis President Neel Kashkari participates in Urban Institute virtual conversation, “Inflation and its Consequences for Families with Low and Moderate Incomes,” 1500 CDT/1600 EDT/2000 GMT. No Q&A. RSVP online: https://www.urban.org/events/inflation-and-its-consequences-families-low-and-moderate-incomes. Contact: Alyssa Augustine, [email protected] or 612 508 6341

Monday, May 23

ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic participates in conversation on the economic outlook before an Atlanta Rotary event, 1200 EDT/1600 GMT. No livestream. Audience and media Q&As expected. No embargoed text. Loudermilk Conference Center, 40 Courtland Street. RSVP to attend: media Karen Mracek, [email protected]

Advertisement 4

Article content

————————————————————

FOMC meeting minutes:

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT

Wednesday, May 25 (for meeting of May 3-4)

Wednesday, July 6 (for meeting of June 14-15)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates):

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT:

June 1, July 13, September 7, October 19

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

November 30

Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Thursday, June 9, at 1200 EDT/1600 GMT

Tuesday, June 28

WASHINGTON – Federal Reserve issues annual benchmark revisions and new seasonal factors to its Industrial Production and Capacity Use data from 1972 through latest release period. Time TBA. Information: https://www.federalreserve.gov/releases/g17/current/default.htm

——————————————————–

VOTING MEMBERS: 2022

Advertisement 5

Article content

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president 2023

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2024

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

——————————————————— ((To access stories on Fed policy click on. For a diary of top economic events, see)

Advertisement

Comments

Postmedia is committed to maintaining a lively but civil forum for discussion and encourage all readers to share their views on our articles. Comments may take up to an hour for moderation before appearing on the site. We ask you to keep your comments relevant and respectful. We have enabled email notifications—you will now receive an email if you receive a reply to your comment, there is an update to a comment thread you follow or if a user you follow comments. Visit our Community Guidelines for more information and details on how to adjust your email settings.

Checkout latest world news below links :
World News || Latest News || U.S. News

Source link

Back to top button